What is the next step?

Sometimes not knowing what the future holds or what you truly desire for your future self is alright.

I’ve always been someone who thought that I had my perfect life planned, and that once I had that plan I had to stick to it, but it turns out that I wasn’t happy with those decisions I made a few years ago. By that I don’t mean that I regret them, but I wish I knew then that you should do and study what you really enjoy, something that you’re really interested in, because if you don’t do that your studies will become a scary roller-coaster of emotions and it all can become a bit too much.

I was in that situation for a while, I thought that I made the wrong choice, that I wouldn’t have a “proper” job if I work in the same field I studied for. However, something to keep in mind is that you never know what the future holds and you need to look at things in a more positive way, because at the end of the day you always learn from your mistakes and you never know where life will take you. You might have always dreamt about living in your home country close to your family but you might end up on the other side of the world.

With all of this I just want to let others who are going through the same thing to know that this situation is normal, it happens to most of us I guess. What you have to keep in mind at all times is that changes are expected for someone, you won’t have the same priorities or career expectations when you’re 15 or when you’re 20 years old.

You just need to find ways to be happy with your career or find other hobbies so that your professional career doesn’t become too overwhelming.

Leave a Reply

